Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

IT WAS A CALM AND CHILLY MORNING THE DAY I LEFT...

Ve Diğer Şeyler Topluluğu

Turkey

Hamursuz Fırını
11 May Friday 20:30
12 May Saturday 20:30
12 May Saturday 15:30

Written & Directed by Yeşim Özsoy Gülan
Stage Design Barış Dinçel
Light Design Kemal Yiğitcan
Sound and Music Design Korhan Erel

Lasts 90’; no intermission.

Having read an ad in a newspaper, six people meet at an amusement park at a very early hour in the morning, during twilight, and they have only one goal in their minds; “to be able to leave of their own free will”... They are tired of living in this world in which people are disappearing each day, there are massacres, oppression, paranoia and pain and yet they cannot remember anything and really name what is happening to them. As time goes by, the sounds they hear and all the odd things they are experiencing lead them into suspecting each other. Instead of uniting and looking for solutions they end up blaming each other under the dominion of suspicion and paranoia. It was a Calm and Chilly Morning the Day I Left is written and directed by Yeşim Özsoy Gülan, founder of VEDST Theater Group which has performed many times in the festival. While talking about everything of today’s Turkey where violation of liberty and polarisation peaks, the play ironically does not mention anything...

Tickets: 35 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors