Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart
Tue,May 03
Wed,May 04
Thu,May 05
Fri,May 06
Sat,May 07
Sun,May 08
Mon,May 09
Tue,May 10
Wed,May 11
Thu,May 12
Sat,May 14
Sun,May 15
Mon,May 16
Tue,May 17
Wed,May 18
Thu,May 19
Fri,May 20
Sat,May 21
Sun,May 22
Mon,May 23
Tue,May 24
Wed,May 25
Thu,May 26
Fri,May 27
Sat,May 28
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

QUEEN LEAR

Kenter Tiyatrosu

Turkey

Kenter Tiyatrosu
13 May Sunday 20:30

Written by Eugene Stickland
Translated into Turkish by Fatma Leyla Kenter Tepedelen
Directed by Yıldız Kenter

Lasts 90’; no intermission.

The Kenter Theatre was founded in 1961 and commemorated its 50th anniversary in 2011. Istanbul Theatre Festival acknowledges this remarkable anniversary in 2012. Canadian playwright Eugene Stickland’s work tells about ageing and some of its consequences, intergenerational disputes with their both funny and touching outcomes. The resulting product is a heart-rending story of friendship, a love story which puts women and creative power in its centre. Queen Lear meets the festival audience under the great artist Yıldız Kenter’s direction and permormance.

Tickets: 35, 30, 25 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors