Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart
Tue,May 03
Wed,May 04
Thu,May 05
Fri,May 06
Sat,May 07
Sun,May 08
Mon,May 09
Tue,May 10
Wed,May 11
Thu,May 12
Sat,May 14
Sun,May 15
Mon,May 16
Tue,May 17
Wed,May 18
Thu,May 19
Fri,May 20
Sat,May 21
Sun,May 22
Mon,May 23
Tue,May 24
Wed,May 25
Thu,May 26
Fri,May 27
Sat,May 28
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

I TAKE YOUR HAND IN MINE

Tilbe Saran & Cüneyt Türel

Turkey

Küçük Sahne
11 May Friday 20:30
12 May Saturday 18:30

Co-produced with Istanbul Theatre Festıval
Written by Carol Rocamora
Translated into Turkish by Zeynep Avcı
Directed by Başar Sabuncu
Stage Design Metin Deniz
Music Director Selim Atakan

Lasts 80’; no intemission.

I Take Your Hand in Mine, is about the affair, which has lasted six years sustained by the correspondence from Yalta to Moscow and the brief dates, between Anton Chekhov and Olga Knipper who have met during the rehearsals of Chekhov’s The Seagull which was staged by Stanislavsky in Moscow. Written for Olympia Dukakis and her husband Louis Zorich by the American Chekhov specialist playwright and translator Carol Rocamora, I Take Your Hand in Mine has brought old friends together. Başar Sabuncu, Metin Deniz and Cüneyt Türel, who first worked together fifty years ago, come together again for this play which is supported by the festival as co-producer.

Tickets: 35, 30 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors