Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

I TAKE YOUR HAND IN MINE

Tilbe Saran & Cüneyt Türel

Turkey

Küçük Sahne
11 May Friday 20:30
12 May Saturday 18:30

Co-produced with Istanbul Theatre Festıval
Written by Carol Rocamora
Translated into Turkish by Zeynep Avcı
Directed by Başar Sabuncu
Stage Design Metin Deniz
Music Director Selim Atakan

Lasts 80’; no intemission.

I Take Your Hand in Mine, is about the affair, which has lasted six years sustained by the correspondence from Yalta to Moscow and the brief dates, between Anton Chekhov and Olga Knipper who have met during the rehearsals of Chekhov’s The Seagull which was staged by Stanislavsky in Moscow. Written for Olympia Dukakis and her husband Louis Zorich by the American Chekhov specialist playwright and translator Carol Rocamora, I Take Your Hand in Mine has brought old friends together. Başar Sabuncu, Metin Deniz and Cüneyt Türel, who first worked together fifty years ago, come together again for this play which is supported by the festival as co-producer.

Tickets: 35, 30 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors