Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

İÇTİMA-İ HAKİKİ

Turkey

Hasköy Yün İplik Fabrikası
17 May Thursday 20:30
18 May Friday 20:30
19 May Saturday 20:30

Co-produced with Istanbul Theatre Festıval
Written (Adapted to Stage) and Directed by Emre Koyuncuoğlu

Lasts 80’; no intermission.
Turkish, with English surtitles.

For the sake of the mimesis of the daily political existence, we are interested in the concept of “thinking actor/actress” beyond the actor/actress who creates and performs. What kind of an action would the reality, which is formed between the audience and the actor/actress, generate? And how can this action be materially transferred into the political arena? We laid the great shift in the Middle East known as “The Arab Spring” on the table. In Arabic, “İçtima-i Hakiki” is used for the stars which line up with equal distance between each and a direct translation would mean “True Assembly”. Our assembly will be realized altogether with the intellectuals, journalists, artists from different disciplines and participants who have come to watch us on the “social media” network and a preferred venue with the recordings of the body language and video-art, of the multimedia and of the sounds as action will have the first priority.

Tickets: 35 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors