Tue,May 03
Wed,May 04
Thu,May 05
Fri,May 06
Sat,May 07
Sun,May 08
Mon,May 09
Tue,May 10
Wed,May 11
Thu,May 12
Sat,May 14
Sun,May 15
Mon,May 16
Tue,May 17
Wed,May 18
Thu,May 19
Fri,May 20
Sat,May 21
Sun,May 22
Mon,May 23
Tue,May 24
Wed,May 25
Thu,May 26
Fri,May 27
Sat,May 28
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices


Théâtre National de Chaillot


Harbiye Muhsin Ertuğrul Stage
18 May Friday 20:30
19 May Saturday 15:30

Koreografi Choreography Dominique Hervieu & José Montalvo
Sahne ve Video Tasarımı Set and Video Design José Montalvo
Kostüm Costume Dominique Hervieu
Metin Texts by Catherine Kintzler
Müzik Music Claudio Monteverdi, Christoph W. Gluck, Philip Glass
Işık Light Vincent Paoli

Lasts 80’; no intermission.

The festival welcomes the prestigious French choreographers Montalvo & Hervieu’s interpretation of Orpheus, hailed as a “multi-coloured alchemy”. The tale of this character of Greek mythology is now being told in a spectacular festivity in which baroque dance mingles with hip-hop on a stage where the video production of Montalvo & Hervieu, inspired by Bruegel, Rubens and Picasso blends with the music of Monteverdi, Gluck and Philipp Glass. As expected of them, they combine different disciplines of performing arts on the stage, together with the dancers of Cirque du Soleil who enthral the audience with their dances and lyrical voices. Orphée also stands out as the last work of this duo that has worked together since the beginning of the 80s and has staged countless musicals... This work reassures Montalvo-Hervieu’s approach to dance as a festivity.

Tickets: 180, 150, 90 TL / Student: 20 TL