Tue,May 03
Wed,May 04
Thu,May 05
Fri,May 06
Sat,May 07
Sun,May 08
Mon,May 09
Tue,May 10
Wed,May 11
Thu,May 12
Sat,May 14
Sun,May 15
Mon,May 16
Tue,May 17
Wed,May 18
Thu,May 19
Fri,May 20
Sat,May 21
Sun,May 22
Mon,May 23
Tue,May 24
Wed,May 25
Thu,May 26
Fri,May 27
Sat,May 28
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices


Young Vic Theatre Company

United Kingdom

Kenter Tiyatrosu
19 May Saturday 20:30
20 May Sunday 18:30
20 May Sunday 14:00

Adapted by Colin Teevan
Directed by Walter Meierjohann
Performed by Kathryn Hunter
Set Design Steffi Wurster
Light Mike Gunning
Sound and Music Nikola Kodjabashia

Lasts 60’; no intermission.
With Turkish surtitles.

Kafka’s Monkey is a play based on Franz Kafka’s short story titled “A Report to An Academy”. It’s based on the monologue of a monkey which has learned how to speak and behave like a human being. Laurence Oliver Awards under her belt and collaborations with eminent directors like Peter Brook, Kathryn Hunter successfully performs the story of a monkey who tries to behave like a human being just to be able to exist. Kafka’s Monkey has been performed to full houses and received outstanding worldwide reviews.

Tickets: 120, 80, 50 TL / Student: 20 TL