Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart
Tue,May 03
Wed,May 04
Thu,May 05
Fri,May 06
Sat,May 07
Sun,May 08
Mon,May 09
Tue,May 10
Wed,May 11
Thu,May 12
Sat,May 14
Sun,May 15
Mon,May 16
Tue,May 17
Wed,May 18
Thu,May 19
Fri,May 20
Sat,May 21
Sun,May 22
Mon,May 23
Tue,May 24
Wed,May 25
Thu,May 26
Fri,May 27
Sat,May 28
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

PLAY

Istanbul Municipal Theaters

Turkey

Harbiye Muhsin Ertuğrul Stage
22 May Tuesday 20:30
23 May Wednesday 20:30
24 May Thursday 20:30

Written by Samuel Beckett Yöneten Directed by Şahika Tekand
Translated into Turkish by Levent Mollamustafaoğlu

Lasts 60’; no intermission.

The challenging struggle of today’s bourgeois man entrapped in her/his small world to exist and express her/himself, in which s/he loses her/his last realm of freedom by getting gradually immobilized and identical; the confusion s/he falls into while seeking tranquillity and serenity are depicted within the framework of an ordinary and tragicomic love triangle’s story. The fast-paced course of contemporary life that sweeps over identities finds its expression in a “play” composition that runs like a storm which drags the characters of “play” along. An entertaining process of spectating is created by means of the “game” played on the stage exactly in the present moment, here and now.

Tickets: 35, 30, 25 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors
Sponsors