Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

I AM BERTOLT BRECHT

Dostlar Tiyatrosu

Turkey

Kenter Tiyatrosu
23 May Wednesday 20:30
24 May Thursday 20:30

Adapted and Directed by Genco Erkal
Music Kurt Weıll, Hans Eıssler, Paul Dessau, Sarper Özsan

Lasts 85’; no intermission.
Turkish, with English surtitles.

Genco Erkal’s new play I am Bertolt Brecht is an adaptation by the veteran actor from the great playwright’s poems, songs and stories. “Let this be Brecht’s comeback!” says Erkal and hails the return of the playwright who brings consciousness, widens one’s horizons, provokes with the questions he poses and seduces his audience. Genco Erkal shares the stage with actress Tülay Günal in a play that offers a journey on issues like the world order, position of women in the society and war. The play is to be accompanied live by pianist Yiğit Özatalay with pieces from Kurt Weill, Hans Eissler, Paul Dessau and Sarper Özsan

Tickets: 35, 30, 25 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors