Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

NEW WAVE
QUEEN OF HEARTS

Turkey

Salon İKSV
25 May Friday 18:30
26 May Saturday 18:30
26 May Saturday 20:30

Concept & Choreography İlkay Türkoğlu
Choreographical Materials & Perfomances İlkay Türkoğlu, Şebnem Yüksel

Lasts 25’; no intermission.

İlkay Türkoğlu, who has worked abroad –particularly in Budapest– with various dance companies and choreographers after her graduation from Modern Dance department of the Mimar Sinan University of Fine Arts, performs her choreography titled Queen of Hearts in the festival. The artist’s account of the work is: “They allowed the associations triggered in their bodies by the images which came into being in their minds to take them on a journey. They have been created by their creations along the way. Just like the Phoenix which is reborn anew from its ashes, the process first destroyed and then recreated each of them over and over as a new “self”. The pain they felt was, perhaps, not that of the mother who gave birth to them but that of the human being who struggled to find a new body from its ashes of death.”

Tickets: 25 TL / Student: 15 TL
Sponsors