Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

ENCOUNTER/S

Boğaziçi Gösteri Sanatları Topluluğu

Turkey

Haldun Taner Sahnesi
29 May Tuesday 20:30
30 May Wednesday 20:30

Text by Tiyatro Boğaziçi
Directed by İlker Yasin Keskin, Aysel Yıldırım, Özgür Eren, Özgür Çiçek
Project Advisers Ömer F. Kurhan, Metin Göksel

Lasts 110’; 2 acts.
Turkish, with English surtitles.

Encounter/S focuses on the stories of siblings fallen apart from each other and discusses the impact of the social transformation Turkey has been experiencing on the various sections of the society. Rauf Bey is one of the shareholders of a big construction company and is one of the last of the generation who have always been faithful to the ideals of Republic of Turkey... Now it is his funeral... His only heir is his adopted son Dr. Mehmet... He is a plastic surgeon... Dr. Mehmet is not really interested in either the company business or politics. Rauf Bey bequeaths a considerable sum and a “secret” whispered in his ear on the deathbed. Dr. Mehmet is confused with these two items of inheritance, one formal and the other private, and postpones his decision which everybody is expecting him to make. He starts looking for his mother, brothers and sisters he has never seen. Then he meets his brothers and sisters who have different lives.

Tickets: 35 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors