Tue,May 03
Wed,May 04
Thu,May 05
Fri,May 06
Sat,May 07
Sun,May 08
Mon,May 09
Tue,May 10
Wed,May 11
Thu,May 12
Sat,May 14
Sun,May 15
Mon,May 16
Tue,May 17
Wed,May 18
Thu,May 19
Fri,May 20
Sat,May 21
Sun,May 22
Mon,May 23
Tue,May 24
Wed,May 25
Thu,May 26
Fri,May 27
Sat,May 28
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices




Harbiye Muhsin Ertuğrul Stage
4 June Monday 20:30
5 June Tuesday 20:30

Written by William Shakespeare
Directed by & Dramaturgy Mehmet Birkiye
Translated into Turkish by Sabahattin Eyüboğlu

Lasts 120’; 2 Acts.

Why does the passion for the power intoxicate us so much? Why do we easily quit all our virtues which make us feel human and we tend to introspect the grim dark side in us? Why are we so willing to pay an incredible price for a short period of sovereignty? If Macbeth had not seized the power, would he not have still been Macbeth? Or would he not have gone beyond being nothing else than an obscure “name”? Is it the power –he has built on bloodshed and murder– which makes Macbeth the “Macbeth”? Do we have to annihilate to be able to exist?

Tickets: 35, 30, 25 TL / Student: 20 TL