Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

THEATRE DEAD

TİYATRO OYUNEVİ

Turkey

Üsküdar Stüdyo Sahnesi
1 June Friday 20:30
2 June Saturday 15:30

Directed by Mahir Günşıray & Ayça Damgacı
Stage Design Claude Leon

Lasts 65’; no intemission.

Theatre Dead transforms a would-be funeral into the a theatrical festival by putting master pieces from Lorca, Genet, Koltès, Schwab, Handke, Checkov and Shakespeare on stage, ironically assesing the assumed death of the art. The play personae who attend the funeral strive for understanding this death they are a part of. Forasmuch as death, brutality, haste, slavery, poverty and cries abound in the world outside, how can theatre survive imprisoned in the world inside? How long? And where? With whom? And why?

Tickets: 35 TL, Student: 20 TL
Sponsors