Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart
Tue,May 03
Wed,May 04
Thu,May 05
Fri,May 06
Sat,May 07
Sun,May 08
Mon,May 09
Tue,May 10
Wed,May 11
Thu,May 12
Sat,May 14
Sun,May 15
Mon,May 16
Tue,May 17
Wed,May 18
Thu,May 19
Fri,May 20
Sat,May 21
Sun,May 22
Mon,May 23
Tue,May 24
Wed,May 25
Thu,May 26
Fri,May 27
Sat,May 28
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

ALİ POYRAZOĞLU THEATRE 40th YEAR
THE REBELLIOUS BIRD

Ali Poyrazoğlu Tiyatrosu

Turkey

Kenter Tiyatrosu
15 May Tuesday 20:30
10 May Thursday 20:30

Lasts 80’; no intemission.

Founded in 1972, the Ali Poyrazoğlu Theatre celebrates its 40th anniversary this year and the Istanbul Theatre Festival shares their joy. Ali Poyrazoğlu is, no doubt, a master of speech whose gift helps bring together the narrator and the listener, the actor and the audience; in short, many things which seem out of accord. In The Rebellious Bird, he turns Bizet's world-famous Carmen upside down blending opera, theatre and comedy in one pot. The one-man Carmen staged only twice at the Süreyya Opera House this year will be an interesting feature of the festival with Ali Poyrazoğlu playing Carmen, Bizet, Don Jose, Ali Poyrazoğlu, Toreodor and the Bull.

Tickets: 35, 30, 25 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors