Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

ALİ POYRAZOĞLU THEATRE 40th YEAR
THE REBELLIOUS BIRD

Ali Poyrazoğlu Tiyatrosu

Turkey

Kenter Tiyatrosu
15 May Tuesday 20:30
10 May Thursday 20:30

Lasts 80’; no intemission.

Founded in 1972, the Ali Poyrazoğlu Theatre celebrates its 40th anniversary this year and the Istanbul Theatre Festival shares their joy. Ali Poyrazoğlu is, no doubt, a master of speech whose gift helps bring together the narrator and the listener, the actor and the audience; in short, many things which seem out of accord. In The Rebellious Bird, he turns Bizet's world-famous Carmen upside down blending opera, theatre and comedy in one pot. The one-man Carmen staged only twice at the Süreyya Opera House this year will be an interesting feature of the festival with Ali Poyrazoğlu playing Carmen, Bizet, Don Jose, Ali Poyrazoğlu, Toreodor and the Bull.

Tickets: 35, 30, 25 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors