Close
Gönderiliyor...
Close
Chart Download
Fri,May 09
Sat,May 10
Sun,May 11
Mon,May 12
Tue,May 13
Wed,May 14
Thu,May 15
Fri,May 16
Sat,May 17
Sun,May 18
Mon,May 19
Tue,May 20
Wed,May 21
Thu,May 22
Fri,May 23
Sat,May 24
Sun,May 25
Mon,May 26
Tue,May 27
Wed,May 28
Thu,May 29
Fri,May 30
Sat,May 31
Sun,Jun 01
Mon,Jun 02
Tue,Jun 03
Wed,Jun 04
Thu,Jun 05
Concert Place Hour Ticket Prices

OPENING PERFORMANCE
NÂZIM AND BRECHT, AND A BIT OF AZİZ NESİN

Genco Erkal

Turkey

Lütfi Kırdar Convention & Exhibition Centre
9 May Wednesday 20:30

Lasts 45’; no intemission.

Genco Erkal has been staging the works of Brecht since 1971, Nâzım Hikmet since 1973 and Aziz Nesin since 1975. His original adaptations have always kept these three master playwrights in Turkish theatre's agenda and helped shed a light on today's problematic issues. Justifiably, the Istanbul Theatre Festival has offered him a blank cheque for the master actor to take us on a musical journey into the worlds of Brecht, Nâzım and Nesin.

Tickets: 50 TL / Student: 20 TL
Sponsors